November 6, 2008

I can honestly say that I am glad this election is over. I’m so tired of all the hatred, lies, and anger that was spread throughout this election. People have become divided and have thrived off of this negative energy that has been spreading throughout the election. I fear that they may not know what to do now that it is all over. I hope that they can forget their differences and come together…but only time will tell if that will happen. I have great hope in President Obama. I’m very excited to see where the next four years will lead our country. In my opinion, the best man for the job won…but, people on both sides of the fence seem to forget that both Obama and McCain are good men who are just trying to make a change for the better. I have no doubt in my mind that McCain wanted what he thought was best for this country or any doubt that he would have been a good leader. But, I do have to say that I believe Obama is the correct person for the job and over the next four years (or maybe eight!) he will prove that he can bring the change the United States needs.

Leave a Reply

