Another birthday

August 5, 2010

Alas, another birthday has come and gone. I’m now 24 years old. I’ll admit, I was very enthusiastic about this year’s big day for me…mainly because I feared that it wouldn’t happen earlier in the year. Brandon’s parents had Callie for Saturday and Sunday night, so I did some celebrating. Saturday night I went out to eat with Melissa and Kristina and then we ventured to Rising Star, an awesomely fun live karaoke bar, and met up with Sherry. I believe the employees there know me well now, due to my mobility issues. Afterall, it’s not everyday you get a 20 something year old wandering in with a sit and stand.

On Sunday, Brandon and I slept in late and went to dinner at the Grand Floridian Cafe. We ate during a monster storm and the power flickered on and off. After that, we headed to Beach Club to see Callie and my in-laws, and then went to Magic Kingdom for some fireworks and Hall of Presidents. Ah, the birthday celebrations of a history buff. Brandon also purchased some “Pink Sugar” lotion from Basin, which smells fantastic, I highly recommend it… if you can get past the jaw dropping price.

All in all, I had a great birthday. I’ve definitely got some updating to do concerning my physical therapy and health, but it’s late and I’m tired. So I bid you adieu!

Leave a Reply

